SA SCHOOL HOLIDAY 2020

2020 SA SCHOOL HOLIDAY INFO

The information below is relevant to South Australia state schools. Independent and Catholic schools do base their terms on the state school dates but their term dates can vary from school to school. You should check directly with the relevant school to find out the correct term date information. See table below.

2020 SA SCHOOL HOLIDAYS AND TERM DATES

Period Start Finish Length
Term 1 Tuesday, 28 January 2020 Thursday, 9 April 2020 11 Weeks
School Holidays Friday, 10 April 2020 Sunday, 26 April 2020
Term 2 Monday, 27 April 2020 Friday, 3 July 2020 10 Weeks
School Holidays Saturday, 4 July 2020 Sunday, 19 July 2020
Term 3 Monday, 20 July 2020 Friday, 25 September 2020 10 Weeks
School Holidays Saturday, 26 September 2020 Sunday, 11 October 2020
Term 4 Monday, 12 October 2020 Friday, 11 December 2020 9 Weeks
School Holidays Saturday, 12 December 2020 Sunday, 31 January 2021

Note: Sometimes school holiday dates are adjusted to allow for public holidays. You can check SA Public Holiday dates here.

*End of year dates for Year 12 students is a school based decision. For many students, their last day of school is the day of their last exam. Contact your local school for further information.